08
Jan
08

Tips Tuesday – Testing 1,2,3

The latest, greatest new glass arrives and I can’t wait to use it.  I know just what I’m going to do and make a big, juicy set complete with extras.  I anxiously await the annealing process only to pull out….  something yucky.  Haven’t we all done this? 

My tip for this week is to make test beads.  Fight the urge, be good to yourself and make just a few test beads to put in the kiln.  Really, you’ll be glad you did each time you see only one yucky bead instead of complete set.

Feel free to comment on testing glass.  Blog about it at your site and post the link or just add your two cents. 

*You must be a member to comment.

3 Responses to “Tips Tuesday – Testing 1,2,3”


  1. January 8, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Such an excellent suggestion…..of course I usually just wait on new glass until…

  2. January 9, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    I don’t know how you keep up with all the new colors. I’ve given up. I’m boycotting testing. Read why here:

    http://lorigreenberg.com/blog/?p=671

    p.s. Thanks for the topics!!!


Leave a Reply

